play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dalestorth Motors

At Dalestorth Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dalestorth Motors

Dalestorth Motors
5
4.6

Based on 31 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest and very trustworthy trader

    By Darren K on 08 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Placed a deposit on a car which wasn't exactly what i was after but needed a car quick as mine had broke down. The next day i came across another car which fitted my needs perfectly, spoke to Dalestorth motors and they were very understanding of my issue and refunded the deposit without question. I would have no hesitation recommending or dealing with Dalestorth in the future, they were very professional and polite from start to finish even though there was nothing in it for them.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Ben S on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A lovely guy, Jordan met us out of hours to show us the vehicles which was ideal for us as we work office hours. Jordan went into every last detail to the point where the car was better than what he described on the phone! Jordan went through every minor blemish showing us a video of the car. The process was smooth and prompt. I would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesitate in using Jordan to buy or sell my next car. Top service!


  • 5

    Fabulous! 👋

    By Emily W on 26 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for my second car as my two years probation was almost up, So i spoke to my stepdad who suggested Dalestorth Motors as he had previously been here. Honesty and transparency is a major thing for me and it was delivered. I spoke to the manager and went through my options with him, he suggested it would be easier to buy outright if i could as opposed to finance. So i decided that was the best option! I test drove my car that day with my stepdad and we decided that I had found the best one for me. During test driving we noticed a few issues, however the car was reduced, so we spoke about the few issues it had. Because the car was reduced we offered them the full price to do the work that needed doing and he agreed. On the day I went to collect my car (just under a week from picking it and paying my deposit) I arrived and we sorted my paper work and went through any questions I had. I was told if i have any queries to contact. Thank you x


  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Emma L on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car after a month my Ownership was called into question by police. The garage were not helpful at all no refund offered, no exchange of car .. I can not sell or part exchange the car This is a truthfull review of my experience with this garage

    Reply from Dalestorth Motors on 15/05/19

    Thanks for taking the time to review our business. The vehicle you purchased had a full Experian history check which was clear. We have cooperated fully with the police and while we are sympathetic we have fulfilled our obligation to you. We wish you the best of luck for the future


  • 5

    New customer

    By Bob C on 02 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my car very happy, vauxhall meriva , would recommend this garage to friends and family no problem. Thank you to you both.


  • 5

    BMW 120D 58reg

    By Lee C on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a nice experience me and my girlfriend had when we bought our car from The garage,So friendly and helpful.. made it so stress free when we picked it up. Thank you


  • 5

    Would recommend.

    By Mrs J on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine, helpful and reliable people. Easy to deal with, excellent communication. I would recommend.


  • 5

    Just bought a Mercedes 1.7 A class

    By Adrian R on 24 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a car from Dalestorth Motors. I must say the customer service was exceptional. Jordan and his sales team were helpful, friendly & knowledgeably. No pushy sales people. It was the first time I have bought a car at Dalestorh Motors and it wont be the last. On the day of collection of my MERCEDES A CLASS car it had been cleaned & valeted. The price was great and even got a 3 month warranty with it. I would highly recommend this company for your next car purchase.

    Reply from Dalestorth Motors on 12/11/18

    Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback and we hope to be able to help you again in the future. Happy Driving!! Dalestorth Motor Company


  • 5

    Kia sorento 4x4

    By Robin C on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a Kia Sorento off Jordan at Dalestorth and part exchanged my old Vauxhall against it, dealer was very friendly and helpful even offering to get it valeted before picked up, Unfortunately after 2 days of ownership the radiator let go leaving it to be recovered to avoid any damage to the engine. my car was taken to my local garage where we always use, on telling Jordan what had happened he said he would pay for a new radiator even though it had gone to another garage for the work. Can say any more great garage and top man Jordan for helping me out. I would recommend dalestorth to all my mates.

    Reply from Dalestorth Motors on 11/10/18

    Dear Robin, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback and we hope to be able to help you again in the future. Happy Driving!! Dalestorth Motor Company


  • 5

    Honest and reliable garage

    By Robert M on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good honest people to dal with . Car was good value for money and we've had no issues with it , would use again

    Reply from Dalestorth Motors on 11/10/18

    Dear Robert, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear your positive feedback and we hope to be able to help you again in the future. Happy Driving!! Dalestorth Motor Company